ABOUT US Staff

New Main Phone Line
631.380.3230
Monday through Friday, 9 am – 5 pm
Saturday & Sunday, 12 – 5 pm

ADMINISTRATION

John E. Coraor
Interim Director
631.380.3230

Doug Cohen
Director of Finance
631.380.3230 ext. 712
cohen@heckscher.org

Jess Cox
Executive Assistant/
Office Manager/
Website Coordinator
631.380.3230 ext. 700
cox@heckscher.org

CURATORIAL

Karli Wurzelbacher, Ph.D.
Curator
631.380.3295 ext. 706
wurzelbacher@heckscher.org

Kerrilyn Blee
Registrar & Exhibitions Manager
631.380.3230 ext. 5
blee@heckscher.org

Justyce Bennett
Curatorial Assistant
631.380.3295 ext. 716
bennett@heckscher.org

 

EDUCATION & VISITOR EXPERIENCE

Joy Weiner
Director of Education and
Public Programs
631.380.3292 ext. 702
weiner@heckscher.org

Kristina Schaaf
Director of Visitor Experience
631.380.3292 ext. 703
schaaf@heckscher.org

Lisa Sayedi
Lead Museum Educator
631.380.3292 ext. 704
sayedi@heckscher.org

Alyssa Matthews
Museum Educator
631.380.3292 ext. 705
matthews@heckscher.org

Helen Potter
Visitor Services Coordinator
631.380.3230 ext. 701
potter@heckscher.org

Maya Argov
Marketing, Design, & Visitor Services Assistant
631.380.3230 ext. 715
argov@heckscher.org

DEVELOPMENT

Deborah Johnson
Deputy Director and
Director of Development
631.380.3229 ext. 708
johnson@heckscher.org

Caitlynn Schare
Development Manager
631.380.3229 ext. 710
schare@heckscher.org

Jill Rowen
Public Relations/Marketing
631.380.3229 ext. 709
rowen@heckscher.org

Maya Argov
Marketing, Design, & Visitor Services Assistant
631.380.3229 ext. 711
argov@heckscher.org

BUILDING SERVICES

Kenneth Moss
Superintendent of
Buildings and Grounds
631.350.1603 ext. 4
moss@heckscher.org

Jose R. Hernandez
Senior Guard

Jason Lenox
Senior Guard

Rocco Aloe
Guard

Shakira Canadas
Guard

Kenneth Javier
Guard

Kathleen Zazzaro
Guard

STAY CONNECTED
Sign up for more art in your inbox!

*We are currently experiencing technical difficulties with optonline.net email addresses. If you have an alternate email address, please enter it instead.