ABOUT US Staff

ADMINISTRATION

Michael W. Schantz, Ph.D.
Executive Director & CEO
631.351.3250
schantz@heckscher.org

Doug Cohen
Director of Finance
631.351.3215
cohen@heckscher.org

Jessica Cox
Executive Assistant/
Office Manager/
Website Coordinator
631.351.3250
cox@heckscher.org

CURATORIAL

Karli Wurzelbacher, Ph.D.
Curator
631.351.3213
wurzelbacher@heckscher.org

Kerrilyn Blee
Assistant Curator
631.351.3213
blee@heckscher.org

Christine Marzano
Registrar
631.845.5011
marzano@heckscher.org

EDUCATION & VISITOR EXPERIENCE

Joy Weiner
Director of Education and
Public Programs
631.351.3214
weiner@heckscher.org

Kristina Schaaf
Director of Visitor Experience
631.351.3214
schaaf@heckscher.org

Lisa Sayedi
Lead Museum Educator
631.351.3214
sayedi@heckscher.org

Alyssa Matthews
Museum Educator
631.351.3214
matthews@heckscher.org

Helen Potter
Visitor Services Coordinator
631.351.3250
potter@heckscher.org

Katarina Marschhausen
Visitor Services
631.351.3250

Irene Satchwell
Visitor Services
631.351.3250

DEVELOPMENT

Deborah Johnson
Deputy Director and
Director of Development
631.351.3006
johnson@heckscher.org

Caitlynn Schare
Development Manager
631.351.3006
schare@heckscher.org

Jill Rowen
Public Relations/Marketing
631.351.3006
rowen@heckscher.org

Michelle Yadoo
Marketing and Design Assistant
631.351.3006
yadoo@heckscher.org

BUILDING SERVICES

Kenneth Moss
Superintendent of
Buildings and Grounds
631.351.3251
moss@heckscher.org

Tony Damian
Senior Guard

Jose R. Hernandez
Senior Guard

Jason Lenox
Senior Guard

Laura Gasparik
Guard

Kathleen Zazzaro
Guard

 

STAY CONNECTED
Sign up for more art in your inbox!