Congratulations to “Long Island’s Best” Exhibiting Artists 2020!

The Museum is thrilled to announce that Long Island’s Best: Young Artists at The Heckscher Museum 2020 exhibiting artists have been determined! In honor of our 100th Anniversary in 2020, Museum Curator Dr. Karli Wurzelbacher and guest juror Nancy Richner selected 100 works of art for the exhibition this year. 388 works of art in a broad range of media, styles and subjects were submitted from 58 high schools across Nassau and Suffolk counties.

Congratulations to all of this year’s exhibiting artists and their teachers, family, and friends! The exhibition in the galleries has been delayed at this time, but the Museum is planning a number of “Heckscher at Home” virtual components coming in April!

Learn more about the exhibition

Learn about “Heckscher at Home”



Long Island’s Best 2020 Exhibiting Artists

Maya Alschuler-Pierce, Valley Stream South HS

Nicole Amatulli, General Douglas MacArthur HS

Aqsa Ansari, Hicksville HS

Mia Bader, Sanford H. Calhoun HS

Caitlyn Bella, Division Avenue HS

Nicholas Brown, E.W. Miles MS

Bridget Buckmaster, Northport HS

Tommy Burney, Harborfields HS

Gianna Campanaro, East Rockaway HS

Ningsum Chan, Half Hollow Hills HS East

Erica Chen, Half Hollow Hills HS West

Isabel Chen, Valley Stream North HS

Grace Chu, Lawrence Woodmere Academy

Tristan deBrauwere, Oceanside HS

Matthew Diesing, John F. Kennedy HS

Sophia DiGiovanni, Centereach HS

Lucy Downing, South Side HS

Katelynn Duarte, Sachem HS East

Ava Feinstein, Portledge School

Rachel Ferrara, Northport HS

Kailee Finn, Valley Stream Central HS

Sophie Fischetti, Patchogue-Medford HS

William Fisher, Hicksville HS

Emily Fuchs, Division Avenue HS

Annika Galvin, Huntington HS

Xiuya Gang, Cold Spring Harbor HS

Meilin Garfinkel, Long Beach HS

Matt Garone, Long Beach HS

Diane Gavrylyuk, General Douglas MacArthur HS

Courtney Gerard, Bellport HS

Noelle Giambrone-Hatalovsky, North Shore HS

Olivia Golebiewski, West Babylon HS

Benjamin Herbert, Northport HS

Jocelyn Herrera, Mineola HS

Cailin Hoang, Hicksville HS

Viveka Jain, Hicksville HS

Jessica Kacinski, Sayville HS

Alice Katok, North Shore HS

Carleigh Keehner, Oyster Bay HS

Ryan Kenny, Half Hollow Hills HS West

Marina Khan, Commack HS

Sara-Emily Khan, Elmont Memorial HS

Jennifer Kim, Herricks HS

Timothy Kim, Herricks HS

Jade Kirdahy, Hauppauge HS

Katarina Kobetitsch, Hicksville HS

Samantha Kohn, Sayville HS

Vivienne LaVertu, Huntington HS

Van Hoang Le, General Douglas MacArthur HS

You (Zoe) Lin, Herricks HS

Madyson Livingston, John F. Kennedy HS

Erika Lopez, Plainview-Old Bethpage JFK HS

Stephanie Lopez, Hicksville HS

Victoria Lu, South Side HS

Natalie Martinez, Huntington Fine Arts

Erika Mattschull, Northport HS

Dom Mauri, Newfield HS

Gavin Mazzola, Harborfields HS

Alexa Miller, Plainview-Old Bethpage JFK HS

Mimi Monti, Cold Spring Harbor HS

Alena Moreira, Valley Stream North HS

Alana Moy, Valley Stream Central HS

Netania Muhammad, Valley Stream HS North

Taylor Murphy, Hicksville HS

Nolan Parenti, Sanford H. Calhoun HS

Anneliese Perfetti, Half Hollow Hills HS East

Elaina Pisano, West Babylon HS

Patricia Prott, Bellport HS

Jhana Prue, Long Beach HS

Micarlys Ramirez, Brentwood HS

Olivia Robson, Manhasset HS

Abraham Rodriguez, Huntington HS

Javier Rodriguez, Amityville Memorial HS

Emma Romano, Oceanside HS

Rosalia Rosato, Kings Park HS

Sally Rosenthal, Plainview-Old Bethpage JFK HS

Jessica Rotondi, Hicksville HS

Kelly Ryan, Hicksville HS

Belle Salsone, Long Beach HS

Angelyse Santiago, Sachem HS East

Kat Schorn, Northport HS

Isabella Scuteri, Patchogue-Medford HS

Lillian Seely, Smithtown HS West

Gillian Shrey, Center Moriches HS

Sanamjeet Singh, Hicksville HS

Amshitha Sivarayah, Hicksville HS

Katelyn Smith, General Douglas MacArthur HS

Amanda Spiegel, Half Hollow Hills HS East

Lillian Stone, John F. Kennedy HS

Matthew Tepper, Oyster Bay HS

Anna Tesoriero, Cold Spring Harbor HS

Cyla Timperio, Long Beach HS

Mark Tringali, Half Hollow Hills HS East

Catherine Tsarouhtsis, Oceanside HS

Joanna Vaccaro, John F. Kennedy HS

Deina Vicente, Long Beach HS

Tyler Walsh, Bellport HS

Enru Wang, Smithtown Christian School

Megan Ward, Valley Stream HS South

Nethmi Withanage, Smithtown HS East